Return to Super TV-B-Gone Kit! (unassembled)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
supert TV B- GONE March 4, 2014
Reviewer: leasureman from MILLVILLE, NJ United States  
i bought one of these kits, and it worked the first time. i installed it in a little plastic box that
fit the batteries too. add my own momitary, switch, on the out side, and used 2 rubber bands to hold case together. i have not found any TV this unit WILL NOT SHUT OFF. it works with ANY. my friends laugh, when i turn there big screen tv off. i may try it in Wal-mart. oh boy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love It January 15, 2014
Reviewer: Nick Daigler from Southaven, MS United States  
This is my first thing I've ever soldered. Love it so much that I got two. Cheap, easy, fun kit!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome February 18, 2013
Reviewer: Darin Beaudreau from North Oxford, MA United States  
It was really easy to assemble, although because of my large hands and relative inexperience with soldering, it took me well over an hour to assemble. I found that it doesn't work on my dad's TV, but works on the other TVs in the house, so it might need to have some codes added to it. I'm sure I'll come up with all sorts of nefarious purposes for this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great kit March 18, 2011
Reviewer: Darren from Indiana, United States  
i found out about this on youtube. I found where to buy it and and ordered it that night. it took 7 days to arrive. Only complaint is that I am new to all this so the soldering spots were pretty tight.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
cool-i-o July 4, 2010
Reviewer: Sean Barr from High Springs, FL United States  
Pretty awesome, but you can make your own with an Arduino and an infrared LED.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
So much fun! March 8, 2010
Reviewer: Mike from VISALIA, CA United States  
This is actually the very first thing I've ever soldered, and even being nervous, it came out just fine.  The remote works perfectly, I've even gotten it to work from about 100 feet away!  Great toy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
Disclaimer: some of my best friends are lame too February 23, 2010
Reviewer: jim chandler from highland, MD United States  
I loved putting this together, and especially enjoyed reading the included pamphlet on social skills.  Do you sell Hacker-B-Gone also?  I think it comes in a spray can.  o-m-f-g.. get a life people.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
PAL tvs February 21, 2010
Reviewer: Lucas from São Paulo, São paulo Brazil  
this work only in the NTSC system?
Im from brasil and here tv's seems to be PAL system...

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fun & Even A Little Educational January 26, 2010
Reviewer: Johnny Rexroad from San Diego, CA United States  
Put this together in less than an hour and it works great. I'm no expert at soldering, so fair warning to other novices: the soldering pads are pretty small, so I'd recommend using a fine-point soldering iron and some narrow gauge solder. A brief description is given for each part & its function in the instructions, so beginners can learn some. It works from long distance (at least 75 ft) and really does turn off nearly all TVs. It doesn't seem to work through many windows, especially store windows (they're usually filtered) and it needs a case, but designing one is part of the fun. Highly recommended for the curious prankster.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Loads of Fun December 31, 2009
Reviewer: Imaginable from CO. United States  
Amazingly fun device! I don't soldier often, and it was pretty quick to put together. I mounted the board a little further back on the battery pack to protect the LED's and it still works well. I also wrapped the unit in foam paper then black electrical tape so that I can put the unit in and out of my pocket quickly. (I don't want to get banned from the bars and restaurants) I tried putting a second device in a large old cell phone housing, (to be able to aim conspicuously) but no joy. If any one has a clever enclosure that works without redesigning the whole thing, I am all ears. I am about to buy two more for friends!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Sign up for our newsletter to receive exclusive deals and discounts